China AI Hub China AI Hub

Models / MiniMax-M2.7

MiniMax-M2.7

MiniMax M2.7 family · Provider: minimax · Status: active · Released: 2026-03-18

MiniMax-M2.7 is a MiniMax M2.7 model developed by minimax, a Chinese AI company headquartered in Room 1704-1, No. 1699 Gubei Road, Minhang District, Shanghai, China, released 2026-03-18 with a 204,800-token context window and open weights.

MiniMax-M2.7
Image: AI-generated illustration (Seedream)
Last verified: · Data status: Current · Next review:
Key facts for MiniMax-M2.7
Key factValue
Model IDminimax-m2.7
ArchitectureNot publicly disclosed
Context window 204,800 tokens
Open weightsYes
LicenseCustom NON-COMMERCIAL license (MIT-style terms for non-commercial use only; any commercial use requires prior written authorization from MiniMax at api@minimax.io; attribution 'Built with MiniMax M2.7' required)
Self-hostingYes
API availableYes
API pricing $0.3 input / $1.2 output per 1M tokens (USD) · provider pricing page
Regionschina, international
Cloud providersMiniMax Platform

Capabilities

Capabilities of MiniMax-M2.7
CapabilitySupported
ReasoningYes
CodingUnknown
MathUnknown
ChineseUnknown
EnglishUnknown
MultilingualUnknown
VisionNo
AudioUnknown
VideoUnknown
Tool callingYes
Function callingUnknown
Structured outputUnknown
Agent capabilityUnknown
RAGUnknown
Computer useUnknown

Benchmark results

Benchmark results for MiniMax-M2.7
BenchmarkVersionScoreMetricDateSource typeSource
GDPval-AA ELO 1495 ELO 2026-03-18 vendor_reported link
MM Claw end-to-end benchmark 62.7 accuracy 2026-03-18 vendor_reported link

Benchmark scores are single data points, not universal rankings. Vendor-reported scores are labeled as such.

Known limitations

MiniMax-M2.7 (2026-03-18) is MiniMax’s “self-evolving” model: the first model MiniMax says deeply participates in its own evolution, with recursive self-improvement, agent teams, complex skills and tool search. It has a 204,800-token context, text-only input, and interleaved thinking that is always on. Output speed is ~60 tokens/s; the highspeed variant serves ~100 TPS at 2x price.

Open weights (~1.46M downloads) are on Hugging Face under a custom non-commercial license. International pricing: $0.30 input / $1.20 output per 1M tokens, cache reads $0.06, cache writes $0.375 (as of 2026-09-20). Parameter count and max output are not publicly disclosed.

Provider

Pricing

Agents built on this model

Related models (same family)

API

Model family timeline

Release timeline for the MiniMax M2.7 family
ModelReleasedStatus
MiniMax-M2.7-Highspeed 2026-03-18 active
MiniMax-M2.7 (this page) 2026-03-18 active

Data interpretation

Evidence types for MiniMax-M2.7
FieldValueEvidence type
Context window204,800 tokensOfficial
Open weightsYesOfficial
LicenseCustom NON-COMMERCIAL license (MIT-style terms for non-commercial use only; any commercial use requires prior written authorization from MiniMax at api@minimax.io; attribution 'Built with MiniMax M2.7' required)Official
API pricing $0.3 / $1.2 per 1M tokens (USD) Official
GDPval-AA ELO 1495 ELO Vendor-reported
MM Claw end-to-end benchmark 62.7 accuracy Vendor-reported
Family position2 models in the MiniMax M2.7 familyChina AI Hub analysis

Evidence types: Official = vendor documentation, pricing pages or model cards. Vendor-reported = benchmark scores published by the vendor. China AI Hub analysis = derived from the database itself. See the sourcing policy.

Sources

Confidence and source hierarchy per the sourcing policy. Facts change; check the source before relying on this page.

What is the context window of MiniMax-M2.7?

MiniMax-M2.7 has a 204,800-token context window.

Is MiniMax-M2.7 open weight?

Yes — MiniMax-M2.7 weights are openly available under the Custom NON-COMMERCIAL license (MIT-style terms for non-commercial use only; any commercial use requires prior written authorization from MiniMax at api@minimax.io; attribution 'Built with MiniMax M2.7' required) license.

How much does MiniMax-M2.7 cost through the API?

$0.3 per 1M input tokens and $1.2 per 1M output tokens (USD).

Where does China AI Hub get its MiniMax-M2.7 data?

From 3 sources (official pages first), last verified 2026-09-20. Benchmark scores are labeled by source type; see the sourcing policy for details.