Agents / MiniMax Agent
MiniMax Agent
MiniMax's cloud agent platform at agent.minimax.io ('Minimize Effort, Maximize Intelligence'). Web app with Skills, Schedules, Websites, Research and AI PPT capability areas, persistent memory and evolving skills; includes always-on cloud agents MaxClaw ('Your 24/7 personal assistant', accessible in daily apps incl. Telegram) and MaxHermes (Beta, 'An Agent That Grows With You', self-evolution via unlocked skills). Billed via MiniMax Token Plan.
MiniMax Agent is a platform agent by minimax, built on minimax-m3, minimax-m2.7, deployable as a cloud service.
| Key fact | Value |
|---|---|
| Company | minimax |
| Type | platform |
| Framework | Unknown |
| Deployment | cloud |
| Open source | No (proprietary) |
| Documentation | https://agent.minimax.io/docs/llms.txt |
| Pricing | Token Plan subscriptions: Plus $22/mo, Max $55/mo, Ultra $132/mo (5-hour rolling + weekly quota); credits 1,000 = $1. Web-app plan/pricing details require sign-in and are not publicly disclosed from fetched sources. |
Capabilities
| Capability | Supported |
|---|---|
| Tool calling | Yes |
| Browser use | Unknown |
| Computer use | Unknown |
| MCP support | Unknown |
| Memory | Yes |
| Planning | Yes |
| Multi-agent | Yes |
| API | Unknown |
Use cases
- Office, Finance and Coding 'Expert Collection' work areas
- Deep research and website tasks
- AI PPT and multimodal creation
- 24/7 cloud assistant accessible in daily apps (MaxClaw, Telegram)
- Self-evolving assistant that unlocks new skills from completed complex tasks (MaxHermes)
Limitations
- Cloud-hosted only; no self-host option documented
- First release date not publicly disclosed in fetched sources
- Web-app plan/pricing details require sign-in (not retrievable)
- MaxHermes is in Beta
- Relationship between the web app, MaxClaw/MaxHermes and MiniMax Code is not explained in a single fetched doc (treated as an ecosystem of surfaces)
MiniMax Agent is MiniMax’s cloud agent platform at agent.minimax.io (“Minimize Effort, Maximize Intelligence”). The web app provides Skills, Schedules, Websites, Research and AI PPT capability areas with persistent memory and evolving skills. It includes always-on cloud agents: MaxClaw, a 24/7 personal assistant reachable from daily apps including Telegram, and MaxHermes (Beta), an agent that grows with you by unlocking new skills.
Billing runs on MiniMax Token Plan subscriptions (Plus $22 / Max $55 / Ultra $132 per month) with 5-hour rolling and weekly quota windows; overflow credits cost 1,000 credits = $1.
See the MiniMax profile and the MiniMax-M3 model page.
Underlying models
Sources
Data interpretation
| Field | Value | Evidence type |
|---|---|---|
| Company | minimax | Official |
| Type | platform | Official |
| Underlying models | minimax-m3, minimax-m2.7 | Official |
| Open source | No (proprietary) | Official |
| Deployment | cloud | Official |
| Capabilities | Tool calling, Memory, Planning, Multi-agent | Official |
Evidence types: Official = vendor documentation or official pages. See the sourcing policy.
What is MiniMax Agent?
MiniMax's cloud agent platform at agent.minimax.io ('Minimize Effort, Maximize Intelligence'). Web app with Skills, Schedules, Websites, Research and AI PPT capability areas, persistent memory and evolving skills; includes always-on cloud agents MaxClaw ('Your 24/7 personal assistant', accessible in daily apps incl. Telegram) and MaxHermes (Beta, 'An Agent That Grows With You', self-evolution via unlocked skills). Billed via MiniMax Token Plan.
Which models does MiniMax Agent use?
MiniMax Agent uses minimax-m3, minimax-m2.7.
Is MiniMax Agent open source?
No — MiniMax Agent is not open source.
How much does MiniMax Agent cost?
Token Plan subscriptions: Plus $22/mo, Max $55/mo, Ultra $132/mo (5-hour rolling + weekly quota); credits 1,000 = $1. Web-app plan/pricing details require sign-in and are not publicly disclosed from fetched sources.
Where does China AI Hub get its MiniMax Agent data?
From 3 sources, last verified 2026-09-20.