China AI Hub China AI Hub

Agents / Qoder

Qoder

Commercial agentic coding platform ('Qoder - The Agentic Platform') with desktop app (Qoder IDE / Qoder), CLI (qodercli), JetBrains plugin, Cloud Agents API, and work agents (QoderWork, QoderWake). Agentic loop of understand-plan-execute-verify-iterate with plan- or goal-driven workflows, Expert team multi-agent mode, built-in browser, Memory and Knowledge Base, scheduled automations and enterprise governance. Closed-source; presented under the Alibaba Cloud Model Studio ecosystem.

Qoder is a platform agent by alibaba-cloud, built on qwen3.8-max, qwen3.8-flash, deepseek-v4-pro, deepseek-v4-1-flash, glm-5.3, glm-5.3-flash, kimi-k3, minimax-m3, deployable as both a cloud service and self-hosted.

Qoder
Image: AI-generated illustration (Seedream)
Last verified: · Data status: Current · Next review:
Key facts for Qoder
Key factValue
Companyalibaba-cloud
Typeplatform
FrameworkCommercial desktop/CLI platform; Auto tier smart-routes tasks across selectable models (Ultimate ~1.6x / Performance ~1.1x / Efficient ~0.3x credit multipliers)
Deploymentboth
Open sourceNo (proprietary)
Documentationhttps://docs.qoder.com/qoder/overview.md
PricingInternational (qoder.com): Free $0 (one-time 2-week Pro trial, 300 Credits); Pro $20/mo (4,000 Credits); Pro+ $60/mo (6,000); Ultra $200/mo (20,000); Credit Pack $20/1,500 (1-month validity). Enterprise via contact sales. China version (qoder.cn) billing via Alibaba Cloud plans - CN pricing not publicly disclosed.

Capabilities

Capabilities of Qoder
CapabilitySupported
Tool callingYes
Browser useYes
Computer useYes
MCP supportYes
MemoryYes
PlanningYes
Multi-agentYes
APIYes

Use cases

Limitations

Qoder is Alibaba Cloud’s commercial agentic coding platform: a desktop app (Qoder IDE), CLI (qodercli), JetBrains plugin and Cloud companion. Its Auto tier smart-routes tasks across selectable models — Ultimate, Performance and Efficient carry roughly 1.6x / 1.1x / 0.3x credit multipliers.

International pricing (qoder.com) runs Free $0 (with a one-time 2-week Pro trial), Pro $20/month, Pro+ $60/month and Ultra $200/month, plus Credit Packs; China billing (qoder.cn) goes through Alibaba Cloud plans.

See the Alibaba Cloud profile.

Underlying models

Sources

Data interpretation

Evidence types for Qoder
FieldValueEvidence type
Companyalibaba-cloudOfficial
TypeplatformOfficial
Underlying modelsqwen3.8-max, qwen3.8-flash, deepseek-v4-pro, deepseek-v4-1-flash, glm-5.3, glm-5.3-flash, kimi-k3, minimax-m3Official
Open sourceNo (proprietary)Official
DeploymentbothOfficial
CapabilitiesTool calling, Browser use, Computer use, MCP support, Memory, Planning, Multi-agent, APIOfficial

Evidence types: Official = vendor documentation or official pages. See the sourcing policy.

What is Qoder?

Commercial agentic coding platform ('Qoder - The Agentic Platform') with desktop app (Qoder IDE / Qoder), CLI (qodercli), JetBrains plugin, Cloud Agents API, and work agents (QoderWork, QoderWake). Agentic loop of understand-plan-execute-verify-iterate with plan- or goal-driven workflows, Expert team multi-agent mode, built-in browser, Memory and Knowledge Base, scheduled automations and enterprise governance. Closed-source; presented under the Alibaba Cloud Model Studio ecosystem.

Which models does Qoder use?

Qoder uses qwen3.8-max, qwen3.8-flash, deepseek-v4-pro, deepseek-v4-1-flash, glm-5.3, glm-5.3-flash, kimi-k3, minimax-m3.

Is Qoder open source?

No — Qoder is not open source.

How much does Qoder cost?

International (qoder.com): Free $0 (one-time 2-week Pro trial, 300 Credits); Pro $20/mo (4,000 Credits); Pro+ $60/mo (6,000); Ultra $200/mo (20,000); Credit Pack $20/1,500 (1-month validity). Enterprise via contact sales. China version (qoder.cn) billing via Alibaba Cloud plans - CN pricing not publicly disclosed.

Where does China AI Hub get its Qoder data?

From 4 sources, last verified 2026-09-20.